It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

In my house at the moment. How about yours ?

20131125-190159.jpg

I wanted to make an advent calendar for my baby niece but loved the result so much I had to make Alex one too! They are adorable with lots of room for a daily goody and more !

20131125-190504.jpg

So easy .., just cut your boot template and stitch together. I used a simple contrasting blanket stitch. Add a little sticky lace on a tape, some numbers and finish off with a crochet chain to hang . All in all about four hours work.

And now another reveal … Remember these cheap cases I bought ?

20131125-190824.jpg

Here is my make over!!! I loved doing the paper crafting.. It’s so relaxing.

20131125-191609.jpg
I simply transformed them with simple decoupatch and decoupage technique which I picked up from the NEC exhibition … Plus much help from Lynn and Anne Redfern regarding advise about glue/varnish mediums.. Huge thanks
The result is amazing… I might find myself making some of these for my craft room … Only because they are a prezzy for someone, somewhere out there so they have to go.

20131125-193948.jpg
They took me more than a week to complete .. The detail is gorgeous and the method addictive … I just wanted to keep adding and adding more pics, beads and bobbles.. It’s so difficult to stop. However, I still have a couple of Christmas things to be done …. So Boxing Day I’ll be keeping ALL my wrapping paper and starting on a project just for me this time and indeed using all my tips from the mistresses of the paper craft !

Sending you all a zillion warm cuddly hugs from deep inside my cases ….. H xxxxxxxx

20131125-195336.jpg

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

  1. Hi Helen, your advent calenders are absolutely brilliant and I also love what you did with the cases – well done, they look very professional. Glad I could help you in a small way! I am now following you. Anne x

Leave a Reply

