I’m Back!

Helllooooo,

Easter has come and gone, all the cookies the easter eggs have been eaten, at least in my house they have and it seems like ages since my last post! 

I just hope you’ve all had a brilliant time over the holidays and that things are more or less back to normal to allow you more “hooky time”… I have been watching much of your work via Flickr. Your talents are amazing, inspiring and so colourful!

 The truth is we’ve been so wrapped up with doing things for Alex, that I have been totally burnt out by the end of the day to write about anything to you guys. I  have to say a BIG THANK YOU to all of you who have posted some very kind encouraging words. They really have helped to keep me smiling through these sad times. 

I’ve much joy to report that Alex is responding well to his new medication and I’ve been allowed to visit him on a regular basis but as yet we are still unclear as to when he is going to be discharged.

Fingers crossed that might be soon but not before I get a chance to finish off my Granny Blanket which I have strewn over his bed whilst he’s been away!

Eventually, this shall be donated to the treatment unit for staff and patients to enjoy.

Not much left to do. Just 20 Grannies to join and the border which I am still trying to figure out how best to do.

Now, all of us have made “gifts” for our loved ones and there is no greater joy than seeing our crochet labours appreciated. We all know how much love goes into creating our projects, especially should we know who they are destined for… so  I want to share with you a wonderful photo sent  by Abi’s Mum which she took for me… isn’t it just beautiful!

Each and every stitch put into making that blanket for our little baby cousin was stitched with love and wishes for protection against the pending winter months.. bless.

Now, I know that my head has been somewhat a little clouded by recent events but it does appear that the sun has very much been shinning out there! My chilli’s have propagated, daffodils and tulips are poking their heads up in my window boxes and as if my magic it’s spring……….. look!

So,again, thank you all for your lovely comments and emails over the few weeks. I promise I shall be back to full speed in a few short days with more tutorials, crochet quests and thrilling local gossip.

Enjoy the sunny weather and take very special care of yourselves and those who love you most.

A million kisses, Helen xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

9 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. The blankets are so gorgeous.
    It must be such a strain on the both of you to have Alex away. Take the opportunity to recharge and just go with the flow. It sounds as if it’s been a success if Alex is responding to treatment.
    Thinking of you, Cat.

  2. WooHoo! Your here! 🙂 *Waving* Ah, we’ve all missed you and your chitty chatter & tips & posts & baking & all things Helen 😉 but it is so lovely to know that things are going in the right direction for Alex & he may soon be reunited with his most loving family. I bet you’re so excited 🙂
    I’m so looking forward to seeing what you come up with next; I mean, those blankets are most beauteous and you have such a way with colour; they will be treasured forever ❤ 🙂
    Sleep well & best wishes to you all
    ttfn
    xxx

    1. Hiya Mo,

      thanks for “being there” for me all the way through this.. back now and will be placing more and more of ” all things Helen”… I like that!!!

      Lots of hugs and cuddles x

  3. I adore your granny blanket! Soooo pretty the colors combination! I like as well a baby on picture and colorful blanket also!
    Olga ☼

  4. Helen it is a joy to hear you again and am so thankful that you sound so great.
    You sound happy that rest did you a lot of good . Now with the good news that Alex is responding you must be nearly flying.
    You have been busy with the granny blanket . It looks fantastic with the white around each color. Love it.
    Am so happy for you I could do a happy dance.
    Looking forward what the next tutorial is going to beand seeing more of your lovely work.

    Hugs & love and welcome back,
    Yoka

Leave a Reply

