The Magic Of Christmas…. with Crochet AND no stress!

I guess many of you are still  running about getting your last minute gifts and food in for the big day… hate me or love me.. I’ve got it all sorted thanks to the internet shopping and making a load of stuff for the family myself.

 

Firstly…. my Beanie. My very first and brilliant as a last minute stash buster.. I used 100g of chunky and 3 hours later this!

PC180125

Pattern link was found on the internet..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UE_Bp0N8LHI a brilliant tutorial!

 

And for my next trick…. Lucy of Attic 24 Happy Flowers

 

Pattern here http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/happy-flower-decoration.html

 

PC180134

I actually encrusted these with pearls and glass beads but thanks to this dismal weather I haven’t been able to photograph them well … but here is a photo of one I made for Lynn from Doodly Birds  … doesn’t it match her picture so well!

 

photo[1]

 

http://oneimadeearliertoday.blogspot.co.uk/ is Lynn’s blog but also have a peep inside her madcap Doodly Bird Site too!

I love all her stuff … and I think the feeling is mutual too as she’s ordered a blanket from me (in the making )

I thought it it sensible to send her a cushion in the same style to help with the revamp of her bedroom… she has a lovely home, so I’d encourage you to pop in to her blog and peek through the keyhole of her work. She’s so talented.

 

And lastly pictures of my first Christmas here in my new home.

 

PC210176

 

From this bunting set bought at Hobby craft to this……

 

PC210141

PC210144

All handmade by me   .. out of  50p’s worth of baubles from Homebase!

 

PicMonkey Collage

 

To the complete picture… My Base.. my Home.

 

 

PC210156

As you can see on the stool another pile of grannies to me added to Lynn’s blanket too…

 

So, my dear friends, those of you close and far.. my friends and family now in mind but never forgotten and those who have dedicated to help others instead of them selves….. may all your Christmas Wishes come true.

 

Have a peaceful joyful time .. sending you all much love, health, never ending hope and genuine happiness.

 

Helen, Richard and our beautiful boy Alex xxxxxxx

21 thoughts on “The Magic Of Christmas…. with Crochet AND no stress!

  1. Well done you! What a great crafty Christmas you have! I absolutely love love love The cushion you made for Lynn. Seriously stunning! I hope you have a wonderfull Christmas xxx

  2. Hello my darling bunting queen 😀 Your decorations are beautiful indeed, but your tree is GORjuss!! 😀 Love love love it! 😀
    I wish you, your loving husband Richard and your beautiful son Alex a super happy Christmas filled with joy & laughter & a happy, healthy & prosperous 2013 😀
    Thank you for all your support, friendship, help, tips, advice and love over the past 12months 🙂 Here’s to the next 12 😉 *hug*hug* Mmwaah!! xxx

    1. My Mate Mo… I wish you excatly the same and more my lovely lady .. to you. yours and any other little that may add yo your fab family xx

      Ps the tree is fibre optic.. Alex and touch it and no needles to crawl up inside Lynns blanket whilst I work on it! xxxx heheheh xxxxx

  3. Wow you have been busy Helen, your beautiful handmade gifts will be loved by all who receive them. Enjoy your first Christmas in your new home it looks warm and very festive, I wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas and everything good for 2013. 🙂 xxx

    1. Thanks Linda S .. thanks for your card and all of your best wishes.. I send them back and more for you to enjoy a healthy and fabulous new yearr and beyond xx

  4. You really are such a clever talented lady !!!! It’s all gorgeous. Hapy Christmas Helen to you and your lovely family and I hope that 2013 is filled with everything you could wish for…especially lots more chrochet time lol 😉 Love and kisses Jane xxx

  5. Happy Christmas to you all, everything looks lovely in your new home. Your tree is beautiful. Thank you for all the wonderful buntings you have made for my gang, I know they are going to be over the moon with them. Thank you also for the wonderful things you have sent me Helen and also for your friendship.
    Lots of love Lynn and Philip and I better not forget the little ball of fluff KikkI x x x

    1. Hey Lynn… its easy to be a friend as you’re such a lovely person.. generous, kind and funny in an arty quirky way.. how could I not take to you!!! All my love to you all with my very best wishes to you, Philip and my God Daughter Kikki xxx

  6. Love the cushion and the tree. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year…May the coming year bless you with everyhting that you desire.

    1. Thanks Meryl,

      I have to plan a new stratergy to get this blog a little more organised and actively more informative and fun for you .. I promise!! hahahah.

      Again thank you for following an indeed share a special happy time with never ending happiness, good health and love to follow you always xxx

Leave a Reply

