A little relaxation

Hey, thank you all for your wonderful comments.. its so lovely to have you all welcome me back to blogland.

I have missed you all so much.. I just hope time has been kind to you and all the family. It seems that all of you loved my latest projects… but the winner was the scarf.

20130919-015718.jpg

I am happy to say that I got the pattern from Raverly.     I have sold a couple of scarfs to friends and I’m pleased to say that they are available to purchase from me if you cant be bothered to make one yourself. Just drop me a line on here and Ill get to you with prices.

If you want to have a go at making one then….

Here is the link     http://www.mooglyblog.com/artfully-simple-infinity-scarf/

Baking has been on the agenda today .. pasties and plum berry pies as there are so many on sale on the high street.. its a true sign of autumn.

I love red fruits and berries, spiced with cinnamon and brandy…

IMG_1432

Fresh rump steak tails shredded into small chunks fused with suede,, potato and strong onions to bring you the taste of true Cornish Pasties to Cardiff

IMG_1428

Encased in rich pastry… baked to a tan and eaten

IMG_1448

The rich, buttery smells just warm your senses and steer you to the sofa  to relax and languish in comfort and hot food

And of course a little late night crochet in front of the TV and a bowl of warm plum berry pie dessert.

IMG_1445 IMG_1451

Perfect!

Likewise.. indulge yourselves too, relax and enjoy xxxxxxxxxxx

8 thoughts on “A little relaxation

  1. Oh yes… go ahead and make me drool Helen!!!! I could eat each and everything on your menu!! Seriously, you are a grand cook – lucky men in your home. That crochet looks so pretty too!
    You truly are getting well again. xo JoAnn

  2. Ooh, scrumptious gumptious 😀 Your pies are making my mouth water 😉 I’d be the size of a house if I lived with you :O haha 😀

Leave a Reply

