Ring in the new WIP 2012!

I’ve found myself in a little crochet corner at this time of year and feeling bored. I have a load of yarns left over from last years projects and a slight sense of “been there, done that” feeling which tells me I’d like to try something else this new year.

HENCE, why I’m working on this lot to get rid of the old and ring in the new.

 This is going to use up my scraps and become a bed runner/lapghan.. you’ll find the pattern for my  vintage blanket on a fantastic blog by Angie on http://www.lemondedesucrette.com/

 This is my lovely wooleater blanket which you can find on the superb site of Sarah London. I started this last year again in the aim to rid me of some stash and indeed it does live up to its name.. the last rounds “eat” almost a full 100g ball of yarn.

Take a look at Sarah London’s Crochet Along on this project it really is worth it. http://sarahlondon.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/wool-eater-cal-2012/

10 thoughts on “Ring in the new WIP 2012!

  1. Hello Helen lovely to see you have started a blog, I love your work so I will be popping in regularly. I thought I had my next projects all planned but after seeing this wool eater blanket I may have to re think lol xx

    1. Hiya Linda.. Have a look at the Sarah London CAL for the Wooleater pattern and also look through the wooleater flickr pages too … there are some fantastic samples on there for you to see.

      I’m also going to place your blog spot on here as I love your Teddy’s so much and all the wonderful work you do.. you’re an angel x

  2. Hello Helen!
    Congrats for the blog!
    It is looking wonderful so far! I love your crochet work and I’m gonna just add your blog to my reader so I can follow you 🙂
    Have a super day!
    Angie

Leave a comment